jump to navigation

En vecka utan Google – Hur beroende är vi? februari 11, 2009

Posted by Peter Johansson in google.
Tags: ,
trackback

I kursen New Media Research Studio ingår exprimentet En vecka utan Google.

”In the coming week starting from the end of this class we will attempt to make it through a whole week without using any Google service. Not Google Search, not Gmail, not Google Talk, not Google Video, not Google Docs, not Google Maps, not Google Earth, not Google News, not Google Groups, not Youtube, not Google Video, not Blogger, not Picasa, not Google Calendar, not Google Checkout, not iGoogle, not Google Translate, not Google Chrome, if you have a G1 phone, you are not allowed to use Google services with it, talk and text only”

Ett bra tema som får mig att  inse  hur beroende jag är av Google och deras tjänster. Efter Google lilla misstag förra veckan då hela webben kategoriserades  som malware är det många som börja fundera runt samma sak. Kas Tomas ställer till exempel en relevant fråga:

If Google were to go down (or become essentially unusable — same thing) for, say, 72 hours or more, how disruptive would it be to the economy? Would online retailers see a slowdown in business? Would job-seekers remain out of work longer? Would the productivity of information workers (who supposedly spend a couple hours per day doing online searches) be seriously affected?

En av många frågor i vårt globala, ständigt uppkopplade men ack så sköra informationssamhälle.

Kommentarer

1. ErikSvedin, Bikeguide-Stockholm - februari 22, 2011

I mitt fall är det så att jag helt och fullt medvetet lägger fler och fler delar av mitt liv och mitt företagande i googles värld. Det började oskyldigt med att googla, youtuba, därefter lite picasa och en android, sedan blev jag interesserad av SEO och då kom analytics till.Sedan följde jag interesserat och lite skrämd debatten om google och deeras makt och bredd, men det var för bekvämt att använda google. Så efter detta tar jag tacksamt emot allt som kommer i min väg: translate, chrome, maps, docs, earth, reader…ja, det finns ingen anledninga att kämba emot.
Jag väntar på Robin Hood…

2. Levysjewelers.Com - oktober 30, 2012

You really make it appear so easy together with your presentation however I find
this matter to be actually something which I feel I would never understand.
It sort of feels too complicated and extremely extensive for me.
I’m taking a look forward in your next publish, I will attempt to get the hang of it!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

